Frequently Asked Questions
  Forms and Documents
  Agendas and Minutes
  Online Services

Printer Friendly Version 
News & Information
Six Contested Races in April County Board Supervisor Election
Posted Date:
The deadline for filing paperwork to qualify for the April ballot was January 2, 2018.

There are six contested races for Waushara County Board Supervisor.


The following have submitted paperwork for Waushara County Board Supervisor for the election to be held April 3, 2018:


Dist. 1 – Brandon Bonfiglio

               Bernadette Krentz (incumbent) 


Dist. 2 – Mark Piechowski (incumbent Russell Heise is not running)


Dist. 3 – Jason Timm

               Larry Timm (incumbent)

               John VanAmerongen 


Dist. 4 – Mike Kapp (incumbent)


Dist. 5 – Everett Eckstein (incumbent)

               Marianne Quick


Dist. 6 – Cheri Schultz

               Dennis Wedde (incumbent)


Dist. 7 – Donna R. Kalata (incumbent)


Dist. 8 – Patrick King (incumbent)

               John Nixon 


Dist. 9 – George Peterman

               Robert Wedell (incumbent) 


Dist. 10 – Jerry Lauer (incumbent Jerry Rothermel is not running)         


Dist. 11 – Mark Kerschner (incumbent) 


A primary will be necessary for County Board Supervisory District 3 (Town of Bloomfield Wards I & II, Town of Leon Ward III, and Town of Saxeville Ward I). There will also be a statewide primary for Wisconsin Supreme Court Justice. The primary election will be held on February 20, 2018.


Waushara County
209 S. Saint Marie St.   Wautoma, WI 54982      
Site Map   |  Contact Us   |   Privacy Policy |   Powered by MunicipalCMS
Find us on Facebook See our RSS feeds Get our e-Notifications